My first abroad trip!

Hello gorgeous friends!

This has been my first trip alone. For a person who has never travelled even from from Chennai to Bangalore alone, this travel is such a big one. I was so excited and enthralled when i stepped into immigration alone. Things were really going on fine. I helped an aunty who has struggling to find her way and she was fortunately (for both of us) boarding the same flight.

26110_5543c92975d14

Flight food was awesome. They gave us yogurt, upma, bun, some fruit juices. This is completely a vegan diet. Besides me was a person traveling to West Indies via Abu Dhabi.

We had a small chit chat and I feel asleep since I was awake the entire night in order to come to the airport. To note that, this flight was an early morning one. I was astonished while seeing the city from down. The maps given on my screen were so accurate and I enjoyed seeing them.

abu-dhabi3

There were so many games and movies given for us in that screen, but I slept off owing to the day before’s sleepless night.

IMG_20150905_104117376_HDR

And after few hours, the flight landed the Abu Dhabi airport. While landing I could see vast desert, palm trees, and spectacular roadways and over bridges. This was the moment I experienced my first “foreign” sight!

abu-dhabi-airport

The second flight to Jo’burg was 2 hours later I reached Abu Dhabi. I had to walk atleast for half hour to reach my terminal. While walking I glanced through the shops besides me.

It was an awesome travel!!!

Thanks for reading!!!

Author: Sow

Soundarya is a bold, non caffeinated person who enjoys all her travel by enjoying mother nature. She clones her deepest thoughts into writing in "THINKINGUA" She pens at: http://www.thinkingua.wordpress.com Thinkingua blog is all about her contemplatory musings, festivals, mostly about how she enjoys nature, her travels. She infuses a pinch of her creative thought in all her writings.

1 thought on “My first abroad trip!”

Leave a Reply

